The Law Society of Saskatchewan is governed by a board (Benchers) of lawyers and non-lawyers who hold a board meeting (convocation) usually five or six times each year. The Benchers govern the Law Society by setting and enforcing standards for admissions, professional conduct and quality of service. Enforcement may mean that sanctions are imposed or discipline proceedings are conducted against lawyers who violate those standards.

The staff of the Law Society administrative office, located in Regina, implement the objectives of The Legal Profession Act, 1990 along with the Law Society Rules as directed by the Benchers.


The Law Society is governed by a board of 23 Benchers, including 17 elected members from nine electoral divisions, one elected new lawyer member (admitted to the practice of law cumulatively for fewer than 10 years), the Dean of the College of Law and four Public Representatives appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

2019 Benchers List


North West Division

Jeff Baldwin

Central Division

Suzanne Jeanson

Prince Albert

John Morrall

East Central Division

Nolan Kondratoff

Regina City

Gerald Tegart, Q.C.
James Korpan, Q.C.
Crystal Norbeck
Jill Drennan
Barbara Mysko

North East Division

Foluke Laosebikan, Ph.D
South East Division Scott Moffat
South West Division Andrea Argue
Saskatoon City Leslie Belloc-Pinder, Q.C.
Craig Zawada, Q.C.
James Morrison, Q.C.
Ian Wagner
Cara Haaf
Dean, College of Law Martin Phillipson
Public Representatives Judy McCuskee
Monte Gorchinski
Glenn Hepp
New Lawyer Bencher Division William Lane